What's new
Homepage
Bulletins
Deadlines
Registration
Financial Support
Committees
Hotels
Visa
Location
Abstracts
Papers
Program
Proceedings
Sponsors
Coordinators
Social Activities
Tours
Poster
Participants
ICFA & ILCSC
Contact us

ICHEP'04

32nd International Conference on High Energy Physics

August 16 (Monday) - 22 (Sunday), 2004
Beijing, China

Conference website: http://ichep04.ihep.ac.cn

ICHEP 2004
Participation in the Conference is by invitation only. As in previous conferences, invitations will be extended to researchers nominated by the IUPAP recommended country & regional coordinators. Every attempt will be made to accommodate interested persons in this biennial meeting.

Conference Fee
The conference registration fee is set at USD 380 if paid before May 31, 2004 and USD 400 thereafter.

Country & Regional Coordinators

Albania Algeria Argentina Armenia Australia
Austria Azerbaijan Bangladesh Belarus Belgium
Brazil Bulgaria Canada Chile China
Colombia Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Czech Republic
Denmark Egypt Estonia Finland France
Georgia Germany Greece Hong Kong Hungary
India Indonesia Iran Ireland Israel
Italy Japan Kazakhstan Korea Latvia
Lithuania Malaysia Mexico Moldova Mongolia
Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Norway Pakistan
Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico
Romania Russia Saudi Arabia Singapore Slovakia
Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden Switzerland
Taiwan Thailand Turkey Ukraine United Kingdom
United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam
Serbia and Montenegro ICTP CERN JINR

ALBANIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

ALGERIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota:1

ARGENTINA
Prof. Carlos Garcia Canal
Departamento de Fisica
Laboratorio de Fisica Teorica
CC 67
Universidad Nacional de La Plata
1900 La Plata
Buenos Aires, Argentina
garcia@venus.fisica.unlp.edu.ar
54-221-4246-062
54-221-4252-006 (fax)
Quota: 2

ARMENIA
Prof. Hrachya Asatryan
Yerevan Physics Institute
Alikhanian Brothers St. 2
Yerevan, Armenia AM-375036
hrachia@jerewan1.yerphi.am
7-3742-341500
7-3742-350030 (fax)
Quota: 2

AUSTRALIA
Anthony G. Williams
Chair, AUSHEP Board
CSSM
University of Adelaide
Australia 5005
awilliam@physics.adelaide.edu.au
+61 8 8303 3546
+61 8 8303 3551 (fax)
Quota: 10

AUSTRIA
Prof. Herbert Pietschmann
Institute for Theoretical Physics
University of Vienna
Boltzmanngasse 5
Vienna, Austria A-1090
piet@ap.univie.ac.at
43-1-313-67 x3401
43-1-317-22-20 (fax)
Quota: 10

AZERBAIJAN
Prof. Ovsat Abdinov
Azerbaijian Academy of Sciences
H. Cavid Ave. 33
Baku, Azerbaijan AZ-370143
abdinov@sunse.jinr.ru
99-412-395-961 (fax)
Quota: 2

BANGLADESH
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2

BELARUS
Prof. Nikolai Shumeiko
National Center for Particle & High Energy Physics
M.Bogdanovich Street 153
220040 Minsk
Belarus
shum@hep.by
375-17-232-72-59
375-17-232-60-75 (fax)
Quota: 2

BELGIUM
Prof. Jean-Marie Frere
Physique Theorique
CP 225
Univ. Libre de Bruxelles
Boulevard du Triomphe
B-1050 Bruxelles
Belgium
frere@ulb.ac.be
32-2-6505571
32-2-6505113 (fax)
Quota: 25

BRAZIL
Prof. Yogiro Hama
CP 66.318
Universidade de Sao Paulo
Instituto de Fisica
Sao Paulo, Brazil
BR-05315-970
hama@fma.if.usp.br
55-11-9031-7046
55-11-3091-6833 (fax)
Quota: 5

BULGARIA
Prof. Vladimir Penev
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy
72 Boulevard Tsarigradsko Chaussee
Sofia, Bulgaria
BG-1784
vpenev@inrne.bas.bg
7-09621-66-403
7-09621-65-180 (fax)
Quota: 7

CANADA
Prof. David Bailey
Physics Department
University of Toronto
60 St. George Street
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M6G 1X2
dbailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4993
416-978-8221 (fax)
Quota: 50

CHILE
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

CHINA
Prof. Tao Huang
Institute of High Energy Physics
P.O. Box 918
Beijing 100039
huangtao@mail.ihep.ac.cn
86-10-6823-5062
86-10-6821-3374 (fax)
Quota: 100

COLOMBIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

COSTA RICA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

CROATIA
Prof. Ivica Picek
Physics Department
University of Zagreb
Bijenicka c. 32, POB 331
HR-10002 Zagreb, CROATIA
picek@phy.hr
http://www.phy.hr/~picek/
385-1-460 5587
385-1-468 0336 (fax)
Quota: 2

CUBA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

CZECH REPUBLIC
Prof. Jiri Niederle
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Na Slovance 2
CZ-182-21 Prague 8
Czech Republic
niederle@fzu.cz
420-2-6605-2667
420-2-688-2948 (fax)
Quota: 5

DENMARK
Prof. Peter Hansen
Niels Bohr Institute
Blegdamsvej 17
Copenhagen, Denmark
DK-2100
phansen@nbi.dk
45-35-32-53-94
45-35-32-50-16 (fax)
Quota: 6

EGYPT
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

ESTONIA
Prof. Ilmar Ots
Institute of Physics
University of Tartu
Riia 142
51014 Tartu
Estonia
ots@fi.tartu.ee
372-7-38-30-06
372-7-38-30-33 (fax)
Quota: 4

FINLAND
Prof. Masud Chaichian
High Energy Physics Division
Department of Physical Sciences
University of Helsinki
P.O. Box 64
FIN-00014, Helsinki
Finland
masud.chaichian@helsinki.fi
358-9-191-50620
358-9-191-50610 (fax)
Quota: 7

FRANCE
Marc Winter
Institut de Recherches Subatomiques (IReS)
23 rue du loess
BP 28
F - 67037 STRASBOURG
FRANCE
+33.88.10.6382 (office) or 6640 (sec.)
+33.88.10.6234 or 6292 (fax
marc.winter@ires.in2p3.fr
Quota: 75

GEORGIA
Prof. Nodar Amaglobeli
High Energy Physics Institute
Tbilisi State University
University St.9
380086 Tbilisi 86
Georgia
nodar@sun20.hepi.edu.ge
995-32-308907
995-32-309852 (fax)
Quota: 1

GERMANY
Prof. Dietrich Wegener
Institut fuer Physik
Fachbereich Physik E V
Universitaet Dortmund
Dortmund, Germany
D-44221
wegener@physik.uni-dortmund.de
49-231-755-3555
49-231-755-4547 (fax)
Quota: 130

GREECE
Prof. Manolis Dris
Physics Department
National Technical University of Athens
Iroon Polytechniou-9
15780 Zografou
Greece
manolis.dris@cern.ch
30-1-772-3027
30-1-772-3025 (fax)
Quota: 2

HONG KONG
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2

HUNGARY
Prof. Gyorgy Pocsik
Institute for Theoretical Physics
Eotvos Lorand University
Pf. 32, Puskin utca 5-7
1518 Budapest
Hungary
pocsik@ludens.elte.hu
36-1-372-2525
36-1-372-2509 (fax)
Quota: 3

INDIA
Prof. Probir Roy
Department of Theoretical Physics
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Homi Bhabha Road
Bombay 400 005
India
probir@tifr.res.in
91-22-215-2971 x2432
91-22-215-2181 (fax)
Quota: 20

INDONESIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 3

IRAN
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 3

IRELAND
Dr. Nigel Buttimore
Department of Mathematics
Trinity College
Dublin 2, Ireland
nhb@maths.tcd.ie
353-1-608-1474
353-1-608-2282 (fax)
Quota: 2

ISRAEL
Prof. Giora Mikenberg
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel
giora.mikenberg@cern.ch
972-8-934-2538
972-8-934-6020 (fax)
Quota: 12

ITALY
Prof. Enzo Iarocci
INFN
Piazza dei Caprettari 70
Roma, Italy
I-00186
iarocci@presid.infn.it
39-6-684-0031
39-6-683-07924 (fax)
Quota: 80

JAPAN
Professor Taku Yamanaka
Department of Physics
Osaka University
1-1 Machikaneyama, Toyonaka
Osaka 560-0043
Japan
taku@hep.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp
+81=6-6850-5356
+81-6-6850-5532 (fax)
Quota: 80

KAZAKHSTAN
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2

KOREA
Dr. Pyungwon Ko
KAIST
Taejon 305-701
Korea
pko@mail.kaist.ac.kr
82-42-869-2540
82-42-869-2510 (fax)
Quota: 25

LATVIA
Prof. Juris Tambergs
Radiation Physics Laboratory
Miera Str. 31
Institute of Solid State Physics of University of Latvia
Salaspils, Latvia
LV-2169
jberzins@latnet.lv
371-945-840
371-790-1212 (fax)
Quota: 3

LITHUANIA
Prof. Egidijus Norvaisas
Inst. of Theoretical Physics & Astronomy
A. Gostauto 12
Vilnius LT-2600
Lithuania
norvaisas@itpa.lt
370-2-612-906
370-2-225-361 (fax)
Quota: 3

MALAYSIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 3

MEXICO
Dr. Myriam Mondragon
Department of Physics
CINVESTAV-INP
Apartado Postal 14-740
Mexico
MX-07000
myriam@ft.fisica.unam.mx
Quota: 6

MOLDOVA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

MONGOLIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2

MOROCCO
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2

NETHERLANDS
Prof. Ger van Middelkoop
NIKHEF
P. O. Box 41882
NL-1009 DB Amsterdam
The Netherlands
gervanm@nikhef.nl
31-20-592-5001
31-20-592-5155 (fax)
Quota: 25

NEW ZEALAND
Prof. Philip Yock
Tamaki Campus
University of Auckland
Auckland
New Zealand
p.yock@auckland.ac.nz
64-9-3737-599 x6838
64-9-308-2377 (fax)
Quota: 5

NORWAY
Prof. Per Osland
Department of Physics
University of Bergen
Allegt. 55
N-5007 Bergen
Norway
per.osland@fi.uib.no
47-55-58-2768
47-55-58-9440 (fax)
Quota: 6

PAKISTAN
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 5

PERU
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

PHILIPPINES
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

POLAND
Prof. Ryszard Sosnowski
Institute for Nuclear Studies
Hoza 69
PL-00-681 Warszawa
Poland
sosnowsk@fuw.edu.pl
48-22-629-7482
48-22-621-2804 (fax)
Quota: 10

PORTUGAL
Prof. Gustavo Castelo-Branco
Dept. de Fisica
Instituto Superior Tecnico
Av. Rovisco Pais
1096 Lisboa Codex
Portugal
gbranco@gtae3.ist.utl.pt
351-1-841-7933
351-1-841-9143 (fax)
Quota: 6

PUERTO RICO
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2

ROMANIA
Prof. A. Sandulescu
Department of Theoretical Physics
POB MG-6
Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering
R-Bucharest-Magurele
Romania
alina@acad.ro
40-1-650-2548
40-1-211-6608 (fax)
Quota: 2

RUSSIA
Prof. Alexander N. Skrinsky
Nuclear Physics Department
Budker Institute, Novosibirsk
32A, Leninsky Prospect
RU-117334 Moscow
Russia
a.n.skrinsky@inp.nsk.su
7-095-938-0753
7-095-938-5475 (fax)
Quota: 30

SAUDI ARABIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

SINGAPORE
Prof. K. K. Phua
Department of Physics
National University of Singapore
Kent Ridge
Singapore 119260
kkphua@wspc.com.sg
65-466-5775
65-467-7667 (fax)
Quota: 3

SLOVAKIA
Prof. Mikulas Blazek
Dubravska Cesta 9
Slovak Academy of Sciences
84228 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
blazek@savba.sk
421-2-5941-0514
421-2-5477-6085 (fax)
Quota: 5

SLOVENIA
Prof. Peter Krizan
Department of Physics
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
University of Ljubljana
Ljubljana, Slovenia
SL-1000
peter.krizan@ijs.si
00386-1-477-3786
00386-1-425-7074 (fax)
Quota: 4

SOUTH AFRICA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 3

SPAIN
Prof. Antonio Ferrer
IFIC - University of Valencia
P. O. Box 2058
E-46071 Valencia
Spain
antoni.ferrer@uv.es
34-96-354-4348
34-96-354-4581 (fax)
Quota: 15

SWEDEN
Prof. Richard Brenner
Department of Radiation Sciences
University of Uppsala
Box 535
SE-75121 Uppsala
Sweden
richard.brenner@cern.ch
46-18-471-7616
46-18-471-3513 (fax)
Quota: 11

SWITZERLAND
Prof. Claude Amsler
EP Division
CERN
Geneva 23
CH-1211
Switzerland
claude.amsler@cern.ch
41-22-767-2914
41-22-767-8955 (fax)
Quota: 25

TAIWAN
Prof. Shih-Chang Lee
Institute of Physics
Academia Sinica
Taipei 11529
Taiwan
sclee@sinica.edu.tw
886-2-789-9666
886-2-788-8937 (fax)
Quota: 10

THAILAND
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

TURKEY
Prof. Perihan Tolun
Physics Department
Middle East Technical University
Ankara, Turkey
tolun@metu.edu.tr
90-312-210-3272
90-312-210-1281 (fax)
Quota: 3

UKRAINE
Prof. Gennady Zinovjev
Department of High Energy Density Physics
Bogolyubov Inst. for Theoretical Physics
National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
Kiev-143
UA-03143
Ukraine 252143
gennady.zinovjev@cern.ch
380-44-266-9156
380-44-266-5998 (fax)
Quota: 3

UNITED KINGDOM
Prof. John Dowell
School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
j.d.dowell@bham.ac.uk
44-121-414-4658
44-121-414-6709 (fax)
Quota: 80

UNITED STATES
Prof. Michael Zeller
Physics Department
Yale University
P. O. Box 208121
New Haven, CT 06520-8121
michael.zeller@yale.edu
230-432-6175 (fax)
Quota: 240

URUGUAY
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

UZBEKISTAN
Prof. Bekhzad Yuldashev
Institute of Nuclear Physics
Ulugbek, Tashkent
Uzbekistan UZ-702132
yuldashev@iae.tashkent.su
998-712-64-15-52
998-712-64-25-90 (fax)
Quota: 2

VENEZUELA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 1

VIETNAM
Prof. Tran Huu Phat
Vietnam Atomic Energy Commission
59 Ly Thuong Kiet
Hanoi, Vietnam
thphat41@hn.vnn.vn
84-4-825-6756
84-4-826-6133 (fax)
Quota: 3

SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO
Prof. Petar Adzic
Physics Laboratory 010
VINCA Institute of Nuclear Sciences
P. O. Box 522
11001 Belgrade
Serbia and Montenegro
peter.adzic@cern.ch
381-11-446-2227
381-11-446-2226 (fax)
Quota: 3

ICTP
Prof. Seifallah Randjbar-Daemi
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics
P. O. Box 586
Strada Costiera 11
34100 Trieste
Italy
seif@ictp.trieste.it
39-040-224-0287
39-040-224-0304 (fax)
Quota: 20

CERN
Prof. Roger Cashmore
CERN
Geneva 23
CH-1211
Switzerland
roger.cashmore@cern.ch
41-22-767-2910
41-22-767-9590 (fax)
Quota: 75

JINR
Prof. A. N. Sissakian
Joint Institue of Nuclear Research, Moscow Region
Joliot Curie 6
Duban, Russia
sisakian@jinr.ru
7-096-21-65916
7-096-21-6589 (fax)
Quota: 15