What's new
Homepage
Bulletins
Deadlines
Registration
Financial Support
Committees
Hotels
Visa
Location
Abstracts
Papers
Program
Proceedings
Sponsors
Coordinators
Social Activities
Tours
Poster
Participants
ICFA & ILCSC
Contact us

ICHEP'04

32nd International Conference on High Energy Physics

August 16 (Monday) - 22 (Sunday), 2004
Beijing, China

Conference website: http://ichep04.ihep.ac.cn

Scientific Program

1. Parallel Sessions

a. Agenda for Parallel Sessions

Agenda for Parallel Sessions

Monday, August 16, 2004
Time room 17A room 17B room 17C room 6-7
09.00-09.30 Welcome(Room 1)
09.30-11.00 Astro & Cosmology
(1)
CP-violation
(1)

QCD-soft int.
(1)
QCD-hard int.
(1)
11.00-11.30 Coffee Break
11.30-13.00 Astro & Cosmology
(2)
CP-violation
(2)
QCD-soft int.
(2)
Heavy Ions
(1)
13.00-14.30 Lunch
14.30-16.00 Astro & Cosmology
(3)
CP-violation
(3)
QCD-soft int.
(3)
Heavy Ions
(2)
16.00-16.30 Tea Break
16.30-18.30 Electro Weak (1) CP-violation
(4)
Hadron Spectroscopy
(1)
Heavy Ions
(3)

Tuesday, August 17, 2004
Time room 17A room 17B room 17C room 6-7
09.00-11.00 Electro Weak
(2)
Heavy Quarks
(1)
Hadron Spectroscopy
(2)
Beyond the SM
(3)
11.00-11.30 Coffee Break
11.30-13.00 Electro Weak
(3)
CP-violation
(5)
QCD-soft int.
(4)
Beyond the SM
(4)
13.00-14.30 Lunch
14.30-16.00 Electro Weak
(4)
CP-violation
(6)
QCD-soft int.
(5)
Beyond the SM
(5)
16.00-16.30 Tea Break
16.30-18.30 Electro Weak
(5)
Heavy Quarks
(2)
Computational QFT Beyond the SM
(6)

Wednesday, August 18, 2004
Time room 17A room 17B room 17C room 6-7
09.00-11.00 Neutrinos
(1)
Heavy Quarks
(3)
QCD-hard int.
(2)
String
11.00-11.30 Coffee Break
11.30-13.00 Neutrinos
(2)
Heavy Quarks
(4)
QCD-hard int.
(3)
R&D (1)
13.00-14.30 Lunch
14.30-16.00 Neutrinos
(3)
Heavy Quarks
(5)
QCD-hard int.
(4)
R&D (2)
16.00-16.30 Tea Break
16.30-18.30 Neutrinos
(4)
Heavy Quarks
(6)
QCD-hard int.
(5)
R&D (3)



Monday, August 16
Time
Plenary Room 1
09.30-11.00 Beyond the SM (1)
11.00-11.30 Coffee Break
11.30-13.00 Beyond the SM (2)
13:00 Lunch
Wednesday, August 18
Time
Room 16
09.00-11.00 Hadron Spectroscopy (3)
11.00-11.30 Coffee Break
11.30-13.00 Hadron Spectroscopy (4)
13:00 Lunch

b. Parallel Sessions & Conveners

No. Session Session Conveners Secretaries & hours
1 Neutrino Masses & mixings
Fumihiko Suekane(Tohoku Univ.)
suekane@awa.tohoku.ac.jp

Andrea Romanino (CERN)


Zhizhong Xing (IHEP)
xingzz@mail.ihep.ac.cn

Xing Zhizhong
xingzz@mail.ihep.ac.cn

7 hours
2 Quark matter & heavy ion collisions
Nu Xu (LBNL, Ep.)
NXu@lbl.gov

Ralf Rapp (Texas A&M)
rapp@comp.tamu.edu

Zhuang Pengfei
zhuangpf@tsinghua.edu.cn

5 hours
3 Particle astrophysics & cosmology
Slava Mukhanov (Univ. Muenchen)
mukhanov@theorie.physik.uni-muenchen.de

Roberto Battiston (INFN Perugia)
r.battiston@tiscali.it
Zhang De-Hai
dhzhang@gscas.ac.cn

4.5 hours
4 Electroweak Physics
Marcela Carena(FNAL) carena@fnal.gov

Martin Grunewald (Dublin, L3)
Martin.Grunewald@cern.ch

Jin Shan (IHEP)
jins@mail.ihep.ac.cn

Jin Shan
jins@ihep.ac.cn

9 hours
5 QCD hard interactions
E.-C.Aschenauer (DESY)
elke.aschenauer@desy.de

Yuanning Gao (Tsinghua Univ.)
gaoyn@tsinghua.edu.cn

Wang Qing
particle@tsinghua.edu.cn

8.5 hours
6 QCD soft interactions
Markus Diehl (Desy)
markus.diehl@desy.de

Zhiqing Zhang (Orsay)
zhangzq@lal.in2p3.fr

Ma Jianping
majp@itp.ac.cn

7.5 hours
7 Computational quantum field theory
Zvi Bern (UCLA)
bern@physics.ucla.edu

Jonathan Flynn (UK)
jflynn@hep.phys.soton.ac.uk

Chuan Liu (Peking Univ.)
liuchuan@phy.pku.edu.cn

Liu Chuan
liuchuan@phy.pku.edu.cn

2 hours
8 CP Violation ,Rare Kaon Decay & CKM
C.S.Kim (Yonsei Univ.)
cskim@yonsei.ac.kr

G.Isidori (INFN)
Gino.Isidori@lnf.infn.it

James D. Olsen (Princeton Univ.)
jolsen@princeton.edu

Lu Caidian
lucd@ihep.ac.cn

9.5 hours
9 R&D for future accelerator & detector
S.Komamiya (Tokyo Univ.)
sachio@icepp.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Zhi-Yuan Guo (IHEP)
guozy@mail.ihep.ac.cn

Chris Adolphsen (SLAC)
star@slac.stanford.edu

Yang Changgen
yangcg@ihep.ac.cn

5 hours
10 Hadron spectroscopy & exotics
E.Klempt (Bonn Univ.)
klempt@iskp.uni-bonn.de

Bingsong Zou (IHEP)
zoubs@mail.ihep.ac.cn

Zou Bingsong
zoubs@ihep.ac.cn

7.5 hours
11 Heavy quark mesons & baryons (including top)
Dan Pirjol (MIT)
pirjol@lns.mit.edu

Stefano Giagu
giagu@fnal.gov

W.S.Hou (NTU)
wshou@phys.ntu.edu.tw

Chen Yuqi
ychen@itp.ac.cn

11 hours
12 Beyond the standard model
Georg Weiglein (Durham)
georg.weiglein@durham.ac.uk

Yueliang Wu (ITP)
ylwu@itp.ac.cn

Teruki Kamon (Texas A&M)
kamon@physics.tamu.edu

Liu Chun
liuc@itp.ac.cn

9.5 hours
13 String theory
Piljin Yi (KIAS)
piljin@kias.re.kr

Miao Li (ITP)
mli@itp.ac.cn

Micha Berkooz (Weizmann)
berkooz@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il

Zhu Chuanjie
zhucj@itp.ac.cn

2 hours


2. Plenary Sessions

Agenda for Plenary Sessions

Friday, August 20, 2004
Morning
Chair:  J. Dorfan
09:00-09:35 Yoshihide Sakai (Belle) Recent results of B decays
talk
09:40-10:15 Marcello Giorgi (BaBar) Recent results of CP violation in B decays
talk
10:20-10:55 A.Ali (Desy) Review of Heavy Quark physics-Theory
talk
11:00-11:30 Coffee Break
Chair:  S. Bertolucci
11:30-12:05 Vincenzo Patera (KLOE) Rare K decays and CP,CPT violation
talk
12:10-12:45 Zoltan Ligeti(LBL) CKM and CP Violation-Theory
talk
12:50-13:00 J.Dorfan ICFA
talk
Afternoon
Chair:  A. Wagner
14:30-15:05 Ian Shipsey(CLEO) Charm Physics
talk
15:10-15:45 Shoji Hashimoto (KEK) Recent results on Lattice Calculations
talk
15:50-16:20 Coffee Break
Chair:  W. G. Li
16:20-16:55 Shan Jin (IHEP) New Results on Hadron Spectroscopy(Experiments)
talk
17:00-17:35 F.Close (Oxford Univ.) Hadron Spectroscopy-an overview(Theory)
talk
17:40-18:15 Beate Heinemann
(U Liverpool/CDF.)
Search for New Phenomena at the Tevatron
talk

Saturday, August 21, 2004
Morning
Chair:  J. Engelen
09:00-09:35 Frederic Teubert(CERN) Electroweak Physics
talk
09:40-10:15 Dmitri Denisov (FNAL/D0) New results for top and Higgs at Tevatron
talk
10:20-10:55 Riccardo Barbieri(Pisa) Searching for new physics
talk
11:00-11:30 Coffee Break
Chair:  A. Soni
11:30-12:05 Hong Liu (MIT) Strings, branes and extra dimensions
talk
12:10-12:45 Pierre Binetruy
(LPTHE, Orsay)
Particle Astrophysics & Cosmology
talk(8MB, 50MB)
Afternoon
Chair:  C. S. Kim
14:30-15:05 Max Klein (H1-DESY) QCD at High Energies at HERA
talk
15:10-15:45 Donatella Lucchesi
(U Padova/CDF)
New results for heavy flavors and QCD tests at Tevatron
talk
15:50-16:20 Coffee Break
Chair:  G. Wormser
16:20-16:55 James Dunlop (RHIC) Quark matter at High Density/Temperature
talk
17:00-17:35 James Stirling (Durham Univ.) QCD Review(Theory)
talk

Sunday, August 22, 2004
Morning
Chair:  M. Witherell
09:00-09:35 Clark McGrew (K2K) Neutrino Physics (Accelerator based experiments)
talk
09:40-10:15 Yifang Wang(IHEP) Neutrino Physics-non-accelerator based experiments
talk
10:20-10:55 Paul Langacker (Univ. Penn.) Neutrino Physics (Theory)
talk
11:00-11:30 Coffee Break
Chair:  V.G. Kadyshevsky
11:30-12:05 Kaoru Yokoya (KEK) Future accelerators
talk
12:10-12:45 Jim Brau (U. Oregon) R&D for future detectors
talk
Afternoon
Chair:  Y. Totsuka
14:30-15:05 David Miller (U. College London) Physics at Linear colliders
talk
15:10-15:30 V. Luth
Y. Morita
C-11 (IUPAP)
talk
the ICFA sponsored communications group
talk
15:35-16:30 J. Ellis (CERN) Conference summary
talk
16:35 End of the conference

Prof. Chen Hesheng gave the talk when some participants to ICHEP'04 visited IHEP.